Back to results

Iconic Australian Houses

Monday, 1st October 2018
10:00am till 5:00pm

Ipswich Art Gallery, Ipswich
Queensland

  • Monday, 1st Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Tuesday, 2nd Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Wednesday, 3rd Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 4th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Friday, 5th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Saturday, 6th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Sunday, 7th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Monday, 8th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Tuesday, 9th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Wednesday, 10th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 11th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Friday, 12th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Saturday, 13th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Sunday, 14th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Monday, 15th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Tuesday, 16th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Wednesday, 17th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 18th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Friday, 19th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Saturday, 20th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Sunday, 21st Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Monday, 22nd Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Tuesday, 23rd Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Wednesday, 24th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 25th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Friday, 26th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Saturday, 27th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Sunday, 28th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Monday, 29th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Tuesday, 30th Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Wednesday, 31st Oct 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 1st Nov 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Friday, 2nd Nov 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Saturday, 3rd Nov 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Sunday, 4th Nov 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Monday, 5th Nov 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Tuesday, 6th Nov 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Wednesday, 7th Nov 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 8th Nov 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Friday, 9th Nov 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Saturday, 10th Nov 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Sunday, 11th Nov 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Monday, 12th Nov 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Tuesday, 13th Nov 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Wednesday, 14th Nov 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Thursday, 15th Nov 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Friday, 16th Nov 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Saturday, 17th Nov 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending
  • Sunday, 18th Nov 2018 10:00am till 5:00pm

    0 people attending

IpswichArtGallery
Author
Visit: Event Website
Call: 07 3810 7222.
Email: info@ipswichartgallery.qld.gov.au.
Cost: FREE

Curated by Karen McCartney this exhibit is a behind-the-scenes exploration of 30 of the most important Australian homes of the past 60 years.
Curated by Karen McCartney this exhibit is a behind-the-scenes exploration of 30 of the most important Australian homes of the past 60 years.
The exhibition explores the design and building of these houses, as well as the experiences of those who live in them, and illustrates the emergence of a distinctively Australian approach to home design. Vivid photography, rich illustrations, 3D models and filmed interviews look beyond the physical structures to tell the story of how good design can enrich lifestyle. Featured houses include the work of Harry Seidler, Neville Gruzman, Richard Leplastrier, Glenn Murcutt, Hugh Buhrich, Peter McIntyre and Roy Grounds. Iconic Australian Houses is a travelling exhibition from Sydney Living Museums. The exhibition is supported by exhibition partner Architecture Foundation Australia, principal partner Stormtech and sponsors the NSW Architecture Registration Board and the University of Newcastle. This project has been assisted by the Australian Government’s Visions of Australia program. Image: The Buhrich House II, architect Hugh Buhrich. Photograph © Michael Wee
0 people attending

Address:

Ipswich Art Gallery

d’Arcy Doyle Place, Ipswich, Queensland, 4305, Australia